Central College Campus                                                              Jnanabharathi Campus

HRDC PhotoMathematics

History of the Department
The Department of Mathematics, Central College Campus, Bangalore University has a history of over 120 years. Befitting its locale in Bangalore, the department has attained a place for itself on the national and international map of the mathematics world because of the significant research contributions made by its faculty members. The objectives of the department are to impart quality education to those seeking admission to M.Sc., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programmes, promote theoretical and applied research, publish original works and develop interaction with other departments of the university, R&D establishments, industries and other organizations.

Chairperson:  Dr. H.G.Nagaraja   (30.03.2017 To 29.03.2019)

Coordinator (Central College Campus): Dr. Harina P. Waghmore (28.04.2017 To  27.04.2019)

Contact Us

Department of Mathematics                        Department of Mathematics
Jnanabharathi Campus                               Central College Campus
Bangalore University                                   Dr.Ambedkar Veedhi
Bengaluru - 560056                                    Bangalore University

Tel:  080-22961439                                     Tel: 080 22961434

E-Mail Id: dept.mathematics@bub.ernet.in


A. Course Offered - M.Sc. in Mathematics

B. Nature of Course - Semester Scheme

C. Duration -4 Semesters (2 years)

D. Intake -70 + Payment Seats – 15

E. Eligibility: Candidates with 40% marks in the aggregate of all the optional subjects and 50% of marks in the cognate subject at the Bachelor’s Degree level.

Sl. NoNameQualificationsDesignationSpecializationView Profile
1Dr. I. S. ShivakumaraM.Sc., Ph.D.ProfessorFluid MechanicsProfile
2Dr.Pradeep.G.SiddheshwarM.Sc., Ph.D.ProfessorFluid MechanicsProfile
3Dr. M. S. Mahadeva NaikaM.Sc., B.Ed.,Ph.D.ProfessorNumber TheoryProfile
4Dr. H. G. NagarajaM.Sc., Ph.D.ProfessorDiffferential GeometryProfile
5Dr. Harina.P.WaghmoreM.Sc., Ph.D.Associate ProfessorComplex AnalysisProfile
6Dr. B.Cheluva RajuM.Sc., Ph.D.Associate Professor Profile
7Dr. Medha Itagi HuilgolM.Sc., Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorGraph TheoryProfile
8Dr. Ramesh Basappa KudenattiM.Sc., Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorFluid MechanicsProfile